Do you want to remove a place from your Roblox account and start over with a new one? Or do you want to clean up your list of games? Is it possible to delete a place from the platform? We’ll answer all of these questions in our guide below.
You are watching: How to delete creations on roblox
While Roblox allows its users to design and develop as many games as they want, it doesn’t allow you to delete any of the games you created. As such, you can’t completely remove any of your places from the platform.
However, you can choose to make your games private and hide them from other users. When you do so, no other player can view and access your place unless it’s a group game.
Alternatively, you can archive your games, shut down all their servers, or changes their privacy settings to private. Archiving also removes the game from your list of creations on your Studio and the Roblox website.
If you want to hide your games from other users, we’re here to help you. We’ll teach you how to archive or make them private with our guide below.
How to make your places in Roblox private
Although you can’t delete your places in Roblox, you hide them from other players. By making your games private, only you can access and play with them.Open Roblox Studio on your computer and sign-in to your account.Head to “My Games” and look for the game you want to make private.
When you archive a game, Roblox automatically shuts down all of its servers. It also changes its visibility to private so that no other player can access it.
If you’re having trouble archiving a place in Roblox, make sure to close all your games and try these steps above again. Once you archive a game, it will disappear from the game list on the Studio and the Games section on your “My Creations” tab on the website.
To find your archived games, open your Roblox Studio and head to your Archive tab. If you want to recover a game, hover on it, click on the ellipsis, and select Restore.
Overwrite your Roblox places
Instead of archiving or making your games private, you can edit and overwrite them if you want. By reusing your places, you don’t have to add a new place to your list when you want to create a new game.
After overwriting your old game, all you have to do is rename it, change its icon, and update its description. Once you finish changing the game’s settings and information, you can go ahead and share it with your friends and other players.
To wrap it all up
Although you can’t completely delete a game or a place on Roblox, you can choose to make them private. On the other hand, you can also archive them to hide them from your list of active games.
By archiving a game or making it private, no other player can view or play it on Roblox. Using both of these options automatically shuts down all the servers and running games.
See more: What Does Leslie Mean In The Bible, The Meaning Of The Name
That’s all we have on our guide about hiding your place in Roblox. For the latest tips, tricks, and tutorials from us, hit the bookmark button, and visit us regularly for new posts and updates.